top of page

Journey to Mount Kailash in Tibet, with Nepal

chief locations :

Mount Kailash in Tibet is known as a holy site among Hindu, Bon, Buddhist and Jain. Mount Kailash is believed to be the ultimate destination of souls and spiritual destination of whole world. It is believed to be the place of Lord Siva’s “The God of all Gods” in Hinduism. It is also home of Buddha Damchok who represents supreme bliss of Buddhism and the place all spiritual power in the Bon religion. In this Holy Yatra Lake Manasarovar, Lake Raktsesh, Tirthapuri, Asthapath, Nandi and Kailash Parikrama are the most popular pilgrimage sites. To be in Mount Kailash and Manasarovar is to be in Heaven on Earth.

Day 01: Arrive in Kathmandu, Nepal (1300 m)

Day 02: Kathmandu – visit Pashupatinath Temple

Day 03: Drive Kathmandu to Nyalam, Tibet, 3750 m (150 km)

Day 04: Nyalam – day free for acclimatization

Day 05: Nyalam – New Dongba 4600 m. (390 km)

Day 06: New Dongba – Mansarovar 4558 m (277 km)

Day 07: Mansarovar – Tarchen (40 km)

Day 08: Tarchen – Tarboche (13 km drive) – Dirapuk (4860 m.) (7 km trek / 5 – 6 hrs)

Day 09: Dirapuk – Zuthulpuk (4760 m) (18 km trek / 9-10 km) (passing through Dolma-la pass 5,200 m). O/N Government Hotel.

Day 10: Zuthulpuk – Tarchen (Darchen) (10 km / 4-5 hrs) – Mansarovar- Dongba (end of Kailash Parikrama).

Day 11: Drive Dongba to Nyalam (376 km) 7-8 hrs.

Day 12: Drive Nylam to Kathmandu (156 km) 6-7 hrs

Day 13: Final Departure

bottom of page